Welcome to The Gab! with Gabby Lundy

 

lnd_254a3a9c-0767-4cf4-9306-c3662a3bcb0f
Lundy speaking at an event at the University of Illinois, 2016.

Hi there! I’m Gabby Lundy and I hope to be starting this website as a start of many conversations. The conversations I want to start are about the media, specifically media representation. This can take a variety of forms that I will get into through blog posts like this and some videos as well. I hope to introduce people to these sometimes invisible problems and create a further dialogue with those who are already talking about it. I have been studying media representation in multiple classes the past three years at the University of Illinois through the communication, sociology, and media & cinema studies departments. The extent and lenses have varied, but my interest has remained. Do you have a specific piece of media representation you would like to see me discuss? Shoot me an email and I’ll do some research. If not, I hope I can teach you a thing or two about what you see around you•

 

Leave a Reply

